Upcoming Events

Grand Challenges Level 2 Team Retreat

A retreat for the three recently funded Level 2 teams will be held on March 8, 2024 in the UNM Student Union Building. Registration will close on February 23; please contact Grand Challenges for the registration link. View the agenda here.

Planetary Sample Science Seminar Series (Spring 2024)

This seminar series on the study of materials from the Moon and other planetary bodies is organized by the CASA Moon node of SSERVI and is sponsored by SSERVI, the Institute of Meteoritics of the University of New Mexico (UNM), and the Sustainable Space Research Grand Challenge team of UNM.

Wednesdays (January 31 - April 24, 2024) at 11AM Mountain Time (10AM Pacific, 12PM Central, and 1PM Eastern)

Attend live at UNM Northrop 340 or via the virtual meeting

Meeting password: UbgFMRB?483 (82436720 from phones and video systems)

Weekly seminar speakers and titles

International Conference on Frailty and Sarcopenia Research

The Successful Aging Grand Challenge team is the local organizing committee for an international conference on frailty and sarcopenia (ICFSR) that will be held in at the Hotel Albuquerque Old Town March 20-22, 2024.